Something Lighter for Summer: School PR GIFs

Animated GIFs have become common for making a point on the internet. As we all pack our things for the NSPRA Seminar in San Diego (don’t forget to use the #NSPRASeminar13 hashtag!), here is a little animated commentary on school PR.

What I think when someone suggests we should “spin” a message:

What I think when an administrator asks to create a Facebook page for a program without starting with a communication plan:

What I think when I realize we published the wrong date for back-to-school night:

How I react when the board of elections says voters passed our bond issue:

What I think when a reporter asks me to say something “off the record:”

And how I feel when I’m going through the new NSPRA Seminar app picking sessions:

This entry was posted in Social Media by Nicole Kirby, APR. Bookmark the permalink.

About Nicole Kirby, APR

Nicole Kirby, APR is the director of communication services for the Park Hill School District in Kansas City, Mo. She is a past NSPRA vice president for the South Central region and a past MOSPRA president. She was named one of NSPRA's Learning and Liberty Legacy Leaders, and she received the NSPRA Frontrunner Award and the MOSPRA Professional of the Year Award.

6 thoughts on “Something Lighter for Summer: School PR GIFs

  1. Love these! The Fallon one was my favorite. Great job and now I’m in the mood for #NSPRASerminar13!

Leave a Reply

